Registration and Day 0 of Anime Expo

So, now that the registration part of my day has now been settled (after waiting in line for about three hours), I have finally achieved obtaining my ticket. This will mean that I will be able to immediately gain access to the convention without having to wait in line for any more hours for the event at hand. Anime Expo, here I come!

Of course, I cannot forget the moments when I met my internet friends. Surely, that was an excellent sight to see. Having to meet people in real life behind the computer, one can experience at least who it is that they were talking to behind the computer. The two people that I have met today seem to be nice people, with one of them sharing a similar photo-taking interest such as I do. Of course, as enthusiastic as I am, sometimes, my search for cosplay, no matter how bad or amazing, is one of my main downfalls as a human. Hastily, I would behave such that the picture was more important that the knowing of said person. Indeed, to me, this was a one-in-a-lifetime style opportunity. Once it is gone, it is gone for good. You can always say another day, but one is limited to only four days. Even then, there are people who wear different attires every day. It is amazing how people can wear so much in under a single day. Then again, I am sacrificing my health to walk around non-stop just to take more pictures of cosplayers and meet more people in real life. I am ruining myself here. I myself should know that much.

Today’s cosplay pictures can be found here.
.

Leave a Reply

