ISML 2012 Preliminary 1: Day 2 Fantasy/Prediction

The next set of girls to vote for at this time seem to be about as simple to predict as does yesterday’s matches. I have to say, however, it is quite funny that I know most to all of the girls in Stella but know half and possibly a bit less of the girls in Nova. For me, it is quite hard to figure things out even if I am going by statistical numbers. I know them enough based on research online, but it helps if I actually watch the show and see first hand the type of person they are. The problem is that, for now, I lack the time to watch the newer shows coupled with school work and other personal projects. However, this does not stop me from trying to get educated guesses on what is to come next. Without further ado, there are the next set of predictions for tomorrow’s match:

Misaka Mikoto vs. Ezra Scarlet vs. Index Librorum Prohibitorum vs. Hecate vs. Suigintō vs. Yūki Mikan vs. Hyūga Hinata – This one looks almost too easy. It is quite as clear as day that Misaka is going to win this. I doubt the latest winner of ISML is going to garner anti-votes just yet. I doubt any of the girls will be able to get close to her, and Index would less likely than not cause a vote split, since we can vote for two characters. My own votes go to Suigintou, for obvious reasons, and Mikan, for I am a sucker of sisters like her.

Nagato Yuki vs. Izumi Konata vs. Saten Ruiko vs. Shiina Mafuyu vs. Kushieda Minori vs. Hoshina Utau vs. Hanekawa Tsubasa – While just as easy to predict, this is more of a concern match than anything. Nagato has been showing signs of weakness near the end of Post Season last year. After losing to Ruri, she continued to drop in status even further, as if she was not trying. While Yuki should be able to win this hands down, I am still quite fearful of that sudden drop in popularity. As for who I am voting, it would be Tsubasa and Ruiko. Tsubasa gets a boost from her recent performance in Bakemonogatari. I do not understand why, but something about Ruiko charms me. Maybe someone can elaborate at this matter.

Nakano Azusa vs. Kotobuki Tsumugi vs. Fate Testarossa vs. Oshino Shinobu vs. Kamio Misuzu vs. Okazaki Ushio vs. Kanzaki Kaori – And friendship can only last for so long when its every woman for herself. Azusa has a clear shot at winning this. Azusa has done quite impressively since her 2010 debut, and her rise in popularity continues to steadily grow. Tsumugi will most likely not be a factor of any type of vote split, but they may be close in votes since one is able to vote for two girls. I will be supporting Mizusu and Kaori. Misuzu gets and obligatory vote since she is from AIR, and I just love her. I also have an affinity with woman and swords, thus the reason to vote for Kaori.

Shana vs. Shirai Kuroko vs. Hiiragi Kagami vs. Alice vs. Haibara Ai vs. Hinamori Amu vs. Sakurano Kurimu – There’s no question that Shana is going to win this. With Season 3 behind her back, she probably has more strength than one could possibly imagine. I highly doubt any of the girls would be able to scratch her. Kuroko can try using her teleportation ability to try to get pass her, but it would most likely be for the naught. My votes go to Kagami. From the nomination period, I was surprised to see her not garnering a lot of nomination points. She needs some more love. I do not know who to give my second vote to. Maybe Alice.

Aisaka Taiga vs. Holo vs. Tainaka Ritsu vs. Kuronuma Sawako vs. Suiseiseki vs. Maria vs. Kotegawa Yui – Taiga is most certain to win this. We are talking about a girl here who is capable of doing the impossible almost every year. Taiga does not really have any competition here an can easily wipe all of them out. I Think the second best out of this round would be Ritsu, possibly due to the K-On! movie boost. I do not know about Holo, however. Holo has gotten surprisingly weak sometime around the middle of Regular season last year. I am still wondering what happened that moment. I will vote for Sawako and Yui here.

Katsura Hinagiku vs. Fujibayashi Kyō vs. Illyasviel von Einzbern vs. Kinomoto Sakura vs. Ryūgū Rena vs. Hiiragi Tsukasa vs. Lala Satalin Deviluke – At first, this looks hard to predict, but it is actually easier than it seems. More likely Hinagiku would win this one. I highly doubt Kyou has a chance of taking her down in her current position. Kyou’s power is fading along with the rest of the Clannad faction. I’m voting for Sakura here, since she is my mother despite being the same age as I am since her first appearance to now. I do not know who to give my second vote to just yet.

Victorique de Blois vs. Makise Kurisu vs. Shiina Mayuri vs. Miki Sayaka vs. Nakagawa Kanon vs. Astarotte Ygvar vs. Shinonome Hakase – This is where things get a bit trickier and a lot more interesting. I have Kurisu winning this bout. Steins;Gate has a pretty decent fanbase out there, and with Kurisu as the main heroine, her popularity is just that more evident. The problem now relies of Victorique. If Victorique is able to use the wellspring of wisdom to think her way out of this competition, she may be able to pick up a win. If she does not make it in time, Kurisu would take the victory here. I do not believe Mayuri would perform a split vote with Kurisu because, again, one can vote for two girls. Kurisu would get more of the votes than Shiina will. My vote goes to Kanon for all of the idols out there. I do not know who to give my second vote to.

Kōsaka Kirino vs. Kanzaki H. Aria vs. Minato Tomoka vs. Kirishima Shōko vs. Akaza Akari vs. Anjō Naruko vs. Oshimizu Nako – I think Aria should be able to pick up the win here. After all, being voiced by Kugimiya Rie and coming out from J.C. Staff has its advantages in the moe world. Plus, many people are perceiving her as the fifth Kugimiya knight, along the ranks of Shana, Taiga, Louise, and Nagi. Kirino would have to pull every single stop here if she wants to win. Calling out Meruru might help her more that she thinks here. I will vote for Nako, and my second vote is somewhere in the air.

Kuroi Mato vs. Hasegawa Kobato vs. Elucia de Lute Irma vs. Yarizui Sen vs. Dalian vs. Horizon Ariadust (P-01s) vs. Amami Haruka – Now this is very interesting. With the recent Black Rock Shooter anime released not too long ago, Kuroi Mato may get some major help simply from it being airing. I think that even so, some part of me believes that Kobato would win this. I mean, who out there is able to resist a blond, heterochromic, loli nun like her? She has one of the perfect packages many fans would want for their girl. Kobato would win this, but just by a slight amount. My votes go to Dalian, and the second vote would be thought of once I actually vote.

Aragaki Ayase vs. Yuzuriha Inori vs. Irisviel von Einzbern vs. Shiomiya Shiori vs. Ueno Kirika vs. Yamada Aoi vs. Uryū Minene – A part of me does not understand why Inori is very popular during the nomination phrase. Is it the Guilty Crown name, or could it be that her archtype is able to get that many voters to back her up? I have not watched Guilty Crown, so I cannot say. Assuming that the numbers speak for themselves, Inori should be able to win this one. I highly doubt Ayase would do anything to stop her. I think her time is running out. Second place winner should be Irisviel. Fate/Zero ended just a while ago, so she should still be fresh in people’s minds. It also helps that there is a second season coming up in Spring, if she can make it to regular season, that is. My votes go to Shiori and Kirika.

Haruna vs. Kashiwazaki Sena vs. Hoshii Miki vs. Mine Riko vs. Amaha Miu vs. Kaga Rin vs. Laura Bodewig – I, for one, hardly believe that Haruna is going to win this. Coming out of ISML in the mid-to-bottom area does not help her chances much. Sena should easily gobble her up along with the rest of the competitors here. For second place, it should be Miki. Idolmaster has a stable group, but it may or may not be enough to get her to Regular Season. We shall see when the time comes. My votes go to Miu and Rin, both of whom need a bit more love than they should.

Iwasawa Asami vs. Akemi Homura vs. Toshinō Kyōko vs. Haqua du Lot Herminium vs. Sena Airi vs. Hakamada Hinata vs. Nanasaki Ai – There is good reason for me to think that Homura is going to win, being the most anticipated girl to pull off something big by the time ISML is over. I have no doubts believing that she is going to Regular season. My main concern is PMMM in terms of an international standpoint. Sure they are popular in certain areas, but maybe not all over the world. I am actually going to throw a wild ball and say Kyouko is going to win, which might make be sound crazy. My thoughts may change depending on what the current PMMM girls can do when the results are released later. If Shiina from Angel Beats! is not here, I have a hard time thinking Asami can do much with her power as well. I am voting for Airi and Ai, since I just love these girls

Leave a comment